Brand Ambassador Lizzie

You can follow Lizzie and her horses on her Equissimo Blog

Hi All! This is just a small introduction to kick off my blog page! I’m 23, live in West Sussex and I am lucky enough to have my dream job! I run my own small livery yard, teach and ride for a living. I’m also blessed to be stabled right on the beach!

It took me a few years to decide that a career path in horses was really what I wanted to do. After school I continued with further education in English and Sociology at college and English and Creative Writing at University. At the same time I gained my BHS qualifications to achieve my BHSAI and competed my 16hh ISH, Oscar (who I have owned since I was 12).

The classroom/ an office just didn’t compare to the horsey life so I purchased a ‘project pony’ at the end of my second university year. If anyone reading this has ever had a ‘project pony’ I’m sure you’re familiar with keeping it for yourself! I completed university and started eventing on my little project, Roo (a 14.1 trotter X).

I quickly fell in love with the sport and a few years later accumulated 5 horses! Oscar is now retired, Roo and Dolan Jack (another ‘project pony’, a 6yo 15hh registered Connemara gelding) event at grassroots level BE and we aim to get to Badminton Grassroots! I have a 13hh cob project (buy them on the small side and I have to sell them), Whisper, who I’ve backed and broken and will do a small amount of competing on before finding her forever home later this year. And my newest edition is Tamakaze, Tammy for short. She is a 5yo 16hh ex racer who arrived 3 weeks ago. We are taking training slowly but aim to event and team chase!

I am super excited and honoured to be a part of #teamequissimo and can’t wait to share our journey!

Over and out,

Lizzie Forbes (lizziefequestrian) x

You can follow Lizzie on FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM